Our Board

The Board of Directors of the Ross Ragland Theater is responsible for the exercising fiduciary oversight, providing strategic direction, and ensuring the future viability of the Ross Ragland Theater. As a corporate body, the Board of Directors provides overall leadership of the organization via its supervision of the Executive Director. Members are nominated and selected pursuant to the Bylaws of the organization and serve a three (3) year term of office with a two (2) term maximum. The primary purpose of the Theater’s Board is to ensure the organization’s resources are used efficiently and effectively in pursuit of its mission. Second, the board asks not just whether but also how effectively programs advance the Theater’s mission, a type of analysis that involves performance measurement. Third, the board promotes lawful and ethical behavior and seeks to ensure compliance with basic standards of safety, legality, and honesty.

Sam Stewart, Chair

Cloud Engineer, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints

Sam has always been around theater and the arts. Growing up he participated in the first Rag Tags Children’s Choirs and performed at the Ragland in varying capacities. Music has played an incredibly important role in Sam’s life, and he admires how music, and the arts connect humans in ways that other mediums can’t.

Amanda Squibb (Vice-Chair)

Executive Director, Friends of the Children – Klamath Basin

Amanda has been a longtime supporter of the Arts. She had a Communication – Musical Theater emphasis in college, then spent a year touring with Missoula Children’s Theater followed by several years of teaching theater arts classes in Chicago until moving to the Klamath Basin and working as the Arts Education Director for the Ross Ragland Theater. Amanda believes in the power of the arts and especially equitable arts education opportunities for our communities’ youth and beyond. Amanda has been a proud supporter of the Ragland since joining the community in 2012 and remains dedicated and committed to the mission of providing outstanding performing arts opportunities for the Klamath Basin and beyond.

Josh Guest, Secretary

Josh Guest, PC

Sandra Bailey, Treasurer

Professor OIT

Kelly Armijo, Director

Armijo Designs & Photography

Chandra Awbrey, Director

Child Welfare

Jessie DuBose, Director 

Education & Community

Jean Pinniger, Member Emerita

Community Activist

Joan Staunton, Member Emerita

Community Activist

Gary Turner, Director

Turn Thom/Point S

John Novak

Ragland Rife Chair

Regina Morris 

Guild President

Samantha Burris

RRT Executive Director